After recovering from COVID, Sunil Chhetri to lead Bengaluru FC in AFC Cup match on April 14

Image Source : ISL

After convalescing from COVID, Sunil Chhetri to guide Bengaluru FC in AFC Cup fit on April 14

Talismanic India captain Sunil Chhetri has returned to motion after convalescing from COVID-19 and can lead Bengaluru FC of their AFC Cup initial degree two fit right here on April 14.

The Bengaluru-based facet on Thursday named a 29-member squad for the fit towards Nepalese facet Tribhuvan Army FC, an afternoon after 3 COVID-19 instances had been detected a number of the gamers and workforce.

Five reserve group gamers had been named within the group as head trainer Marco Pezzaiuoli prepares for his first sport in control of the Blues.

“Skipper Sunil Chhetri will lead the facet right into a 7th season of continental soccer, with the 36-year-old having joined the facet in Goa the place arrangements for the marketing campaign are neatly underway,” the membership stated in a remark.

Chhetri had examined sure for coronavirus on March 11 and introduced that he had recovered from the an infection on March 28.

He overlooked India’s two world friendlies towards Oman and the UAE in Dubai because of the COVID-19 an infection. India had drawn Oman 1-1 whilst they suffered an embarrassing 0-6 drubbing by the hands of the UAE.

Gabonese defender Yrondu Musavu-King is the latest addition to the Blues’ overseas contingent as he joins Juanan Gonzalez, Cleiton Silva and Erik Paartalu within the squad for the qualifying marketing campaign.

The graduates from the membership’s reserve facet come with goalkeeper Sharon Padattil, midfielders Damaitphang Lyngdoh and Muhammad Inayath, in addition to strikers Akashdeep Singh and Sivasakthi Narayanan.

The fit on the GMC Stadium right here shall be performed at the back of closed doorways because of the pandemic.

On Wednesday, the membership introduced that 3 people have examined sure for the virus right through the camp, which started on April 5.

The squad:

Goalkeepers: Gurpreet Singh Sandhu, Lalthuammawia Ralte, Lara Sharma, Sharon Padattil.

Defenders: Rahul Bheke, Pratik Chaudhari, Juan Gonzalez, Wungngayam Muirang, Ajith Kumar, Ashique Kuruniyan, Joe Zoherliana, Parag Shrivas, Yrondu Musavu-King, Biswa Darjee.

Midfielders: Erik Paartalu, Suresh Wangjam, Harmanjot Khabra, Namgyal Bhutia, Emanuel Lalchhanchuaha, Damaitphang Lyngdoh, Muhammad Inayath.

Forwards: Sunil Chhetri, Edmund Lalrindika, Udanta Singh, Cleiton Silva, Leon Augustine, Naorem Roshan Singh, Sivasakthi Narayanan, Akashdeep Singh.

Source link

Leave a Comment