Rajasthan High Court gets 5 judges; 7 others shifted

The Centre on Monday cleared the appointment of 5 new judges to the Rajasthan High Court, taking its operating power to twenty-eight out of a sanctioned power of fifty. It additionally licensed the switch of 7 judges of quite a lot of High Courts.

Those appointed to the Rajasthan HC are judicial officials Vinod Kumar Bharwani and Madan Gopal Vyas, and advocates Farjand Ali, Anoop Kumar Dhand and Sudesh Bansal. The Collegium had really helpful the names of Bharwani, Vyas, Dhand and Bansal on September 1.

The judges transferred are Justices Rajan Gupta from Punjab & Haryana High Court to Patna, T S Sivagnanam from Madras High Court to Calcutta, Sureshwar Thakur from Himachal Pradesh High Court to Punjab and Haryana, P B Bajanthri from Karnataka High Court to Patna, Sanjeev Prakash Sharma from Rajasthan High Court to Patna, T Amarnath Goud from Telangana High Court to Tripura, and Subhash Chand from Allahabad High Court to Jharkhand.

Source link

Leave a Comment