IPL 2022 Shreyas Iyer clarifies his statement on KKR CEO Venky Mysore kkr vs srh

Image Source : IPL

Shreyas Iyer | File Photo

Shreyas Iyer has clarified the remarks that he made submit the remaining sport vs Mumbai Indians in regards to the KKR CEO being concerned within the choice of the crew. 

During the post-match displays, Iyer took the initiative to explain his commentary. 

When I took the CEO’s title within the remaining event, all I sought after to mention used to be that he is there to console the gamers who have been sitting out. It’s difficult for us as neatly once we pick out groups

It is price noting that his remarks within the remaining sport unfold like wildfire and KKR’s CEO Venky Mysore used to be closely criticised on social media.  Former India cricketer Ajay Jadeja, in dialog with Cricbuzz, went on to mention, “now we all know that the captain has no say.”

As a long way because the event is anxious, Kolkata Knight Riders thrashed Sunrisers Hyderabad by way of 54 runs to mathematically keep alive within the festival on Saturday. 

Opting to bat, KKR rode on Andre Russell’s counterattacking 28-ball 49 no longer out to submit a combating 177 for 6.

In answer, SRH may arrange 123 for 8 of their stipulated 20 overs with opener Abhishek Sharma top-scoring with a 28-ball 43 and Aiden Markram scoring a 25-ball 32. 

Earlier, Russell and Sam Billings (34) shared a 63-run partnership to take KKR around the 150-mark once they had been 94 for 5 within the twelfth over.

With Russell going robust, KKR scored 58 within the remaining 5 overs. Ajinkya Rahane (28) and Nitish Rana (26) additionally were given begins however could not prolong their innings.

For SRH, Umran Malik (3/33) used to be again in shape with a three-wicket haul, whilst Bhuvneshwar Kumar (1/27), Marco Jansen (1/30) and T Natarajan (1/43) additionally claimed one wicket every.

Russell additionally chipped in with the ball, taking 3 wickets for 22, whilst the remainder of the bowlers — Umesh Yadav (1/19), Tim Southee (2/23), Sunil Narine (1/34) and Varun Chakravarthy (1/25) had been additionally amongst wickets.

(Inputs from PTI)

Source link

Leave a Comment